Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

C-Change has a Board of Directors that oversees C-Change's operations. Board members have staggered 3-year terms, so that one-third of the members are elected each year.

New Board Members are elected by the entire C-Change membership. A Nominating Committee, the majority of whose members are elected by all C-Change Members, puts together a balanced slate of candidates each year; candidates are selected from a wide representation of the public, private, and nonprofit sectors; the missions of the organizations represented within C-Change; and the representative population groups bearing the greatest cancer burden.

C-Change functions like a virtual "town hall meeting", where distinguished national leaders concerned about the disease come together as a united force at least twice a year to discuss major cancer-related issues. Individual C-Change Members, for whom a particular priority area has special interest or relevance, can then coalesce into smaller issue-driven teams that act together to address the pressing opportunities, barriers, and challenges before them. Individual nongovernmental Members, on their own, may choose to lobby on behalf of federal, state, or local legislation regulation; or administrative rules. However, C-Change as a whole does not engage in lobbying activities.


President George H.W. Bush and Barbara Bush, Founding Honorary Chairs
Mike Krzyzewski, Honorary Co-Chair
Senator Dianne Feinstein, Honorary Co-Chair

C-Change Board of Directors provides overall leadership for C-Change's affairs.

  President George H. W. Bush and
Barbara Bush
Founding Honorary Chairs 

Robert Croyle, PhD, Federal Liaison
National Cancer Institute

Mike Krzyzewski, Honorary Co-Chair
Duke University 
   Elizabeth Duke, PhD
School of Public Policy University of Maryland 
Senator Dianne Feinstein, Honorary Co-Chair
US Senate
Lloyd Everson, MD
Molecular Health Inc.

Governor Bob Wise, Chair
Alliance for Excellent Education
Philip Huang, MD, MPH
Austin/Travis County Health and Human 
Services Department

Martin Murphy, PhD, DMedSc, Vice Chair
CEO Roundtable on Cancer

Stephen Kindred, MD, MPH
State Farm Insurance Companies

Lee Newcomer, MD, Treasurer
United Health Group          

Nancy Lee, MD, Federal Liaison
US Department of Health and Human Services

Elizabeth (Betsy) Clark, PhD, ACSW, MPH, Secretary

Allen Lichter, MD
American Society of Clinical Oncology

LaSalle Leffall, Jr., MD, FACS Emeritus Member
Howard University Cancer Center
Maureen Lichtveld, MD, MPH
Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine

James Marks, MD, MPH, Emeritus Member
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation 
Amelie Ramirez, DrPH
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

John Seffrin, PhD, Emeritus Member
American Cancer Society

Elizabeth Thompson

   Jean Becker
Office of President George H. W. Bush
  Doug Ulman
  Matt Brow
McKesson Specialty Health and the US Oncology Network